Mini Brownie Pudding Cups

I am a huge advocate for practical gifts. You want to give me a vacuum for Christmas? Please and thank you! Want to help me out with paying for new tires and we’ll call it my birthday present? Done and doner!

Practical gifts are da-bomb.com, which is why, when my friend gave me a pair of mini muffin tins (plus this recipe) for my most recent birthday, I squeed like a schoolgirl on prom night. Not only are they practical for baking (and eating) purposes, but it’s a perfect vehicle for producing better (and cuter) food for the blog!

With that being said, let me tell you about these Mini Brownie Pudding Cups, which is really why you came here…
Mini Brownies
Here’s what you’ll need:

  • 1 box of brownie mix (and appropriate accouterments–eggs, vegetable oil, water)
  • instant chocolate pudding (I just used 2 of those Jello pudding cup/snack pack things)
  • cool whip
  • pastry bag (or make your own from a sandwich bag)

And here’s what you need to do:Mini Brownie Cups, Barefoot Moscato Cork

  1. make brownie mix according to directions on box
  2. spray mini muffin tins with vegetable spray
  3. fill muffin tin cups with batter (cups should be about 3/4 full)
  4. bake in oven at 350 degrees for about 11 minutes (I think mine took a few minutes longer)
  5. let cool for about 5 minutes
  6. use the top of a small bottle to make indents into the top of each brownie (a cork works great for this! Thank you, Barefoot Moscato.)
  7. remove brownies from tin and place on serving plate

Now…for the finishing touches:

  1. fill pastry bag with pudding and place a dollop into each brownie cup
  2. fill pastry bag with cool whip and place a dollop onto the pudding

…and enjoy!

Mini Brownie Pudding Cups with Cool Whip

