I’m a bad mom.

Dying Herbs

We know–our blog has been looking pretty anemic lately. Erinne and I both went on vacation the other week, and what with me starting a new job, it’s been busy and stressful and full of other emotions and excuses.

But mainly, I’ve been too embarrassed to tell everyone the horrible news…our plants died. I figured it was too silly to bring them to my parents house to have them taken care of by my retired father, and I didn’t want to leave them outside where they would have been prey to the family of bunnies that suddenly showed up in our neighborhood (do bunnies eat cilantro?). But in retrospect, both of those fates would have been preferable to this…

And the worst part? Erinne actually got us a spray bottle to gently water our plants.

I only just got around to trimming all the deadness yesterday but I won’t burden you with the sadness of those photos. Now all I need to do is find out if our herbs will grow back or we need to invest in some more seeds. Do you have any advice for us?

Dried Up Strawberries

Dying Herbs with Spray Bottle

