The forest in our living room.

What better day to post about our baby herbs than on Mother’s Day? They’re just growing up so fast!

The beautiful weather has thankfully put some color back into our plants. I was seriously concerned they were all dying because they hadn’t seen the sun in a week and were lookin’ a little yellow. But they’re lively and green now! Not to mention, we have something different growing–the newbies are a little pointier with 3 leaves. I’m still not sure which is cilantro and which is the parsley. I wasn’t able to identify them from my quick foray into Google Images so if anyone has any ideas, just you know…let me know.

Happy Mother’s Day & Happy Birthday, Erinne!

Parsley or Cilantro

Our growing herbs

Photos taken Thursday, May 10, 2012.

Cilantro or Parsley, again

Side view of herbs

Photos taken Sunday, May 13, 2012.

